Family skiing (photo: Daniel Martinek)Family skiing (photo: Daniel Martinek)
  • Hotel
  • Apartments
Arrival
Departure
 
Rooms
Persons
» Extended search
Check Availability
Arrival
Period
 
Persons
» Extended search
Check Availability

Kids & families

Children's dreams come true in the Upper Engadine. Choose from a range of child care services and exciting adventures to relaxing excursions.

 

Private child care

Are you looking for child care during your stay in Pontresina? In the evening or perhaps during the day? All the following babysitters are qualified child minders (Red Cross Graubünden) and are fully recommended.

Download list of babysitters in Pontresina and Engadin:
www.engadin-kinder.ch/babysitting

Child care facility for guests at Hotel Saratz

The child care facility in the Hotel Saratz not only caters for young guests at the hotel; other children are just as welcome in the bright and cheerful play area. Children paint, do handicrafts, and play indoors and outdoors, all in the safe hands of the child care supervisors.

Opening times:
Every day from 09.30 a.m. to 6.00 p.m.

Registration required by the evening before the booking:

Phone +41 81 839 40 00

www.saratz.ch

Pontresina children’s ski world

Pontresina children’s ski world – where the smallest are the greatest
Sports enthusiasts of all shapes and sizes can be found on the snow-covered slopes high above Pontresina. The Pontresina children’s ski world – this is the name given to the winter sports training ground where many ski and snowboard careers have began. The perfect beginners area on a sunny hillside offers modern infrastructure. Magic carpets in the Snowli Kids’ Village, pony lift  and T-bar lift – everything is there.

 

The professional quality and skill of the Swiss Ski School in Pontresina guarantees fun, excitement and adventure in the snow. Children under twelve can now travel free of charge on the Languard lift.

More information:
www.pontresina-sports.ch

Tobogganing and relaxing

A 150 m toboggan run completes the list of leisure activities and is free of charge. The restaurant with its sunny terrace is open daily from 9.30 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. Parking is available in the Mulin and Rondo car parks.

Bellavita Pool and Spa

The family-friendly pool offers numerous new attractions for children of all ages. The 75m-long black hole slide is especially popular with older kids. Toddlers can enjoy themselves in the spacious children’s area, which also has an outdoor area in summer. The numerous opportunities for play make your children’s stay at the pool even more exciting and entertaining.

More information:
www.pontresina-bellavita.ch

 

Horse-drawn sleigh rides

Travel to the Roseg Valley by horse-drawn omnibus – it’s great fun. The hour-long trip passes through the snow-covered Swiss pine forest, where there is plenty to discover. Guests are treated to a substantial dessert buffet in the Roseg Gletscher restaurant, where all tastes are catered for.

Timetables, prices and information on the horse-drawn omnibus:
Horse-drawn sleigh rides

 

Hotel Roseg Gletscher:
www.roseg-gletscher.ch

 

Ice skating on the natural ice rink

The sunny ice rink in Roseg is ideal for ice skating. Perfect natural ice and a magnificent view of the Roseg Valley and the surrounding mountain ranges add to the excitement.

Free skate hire is available. For less experienced skaters, equipment is available to provide support for those shaky first steps on the ice.  Hockey is also played in a cordoned-off area.

More information:

Eissport

 

Museum visit

The Museum of the Alps, located within the walls of an old Engadin house dating back to 1716, has plenty to interest children as well. An interesting collection of birds, glittering minerals from the region, and special exhibitions, are just a few examples of what is on offer.

More information:
www.pontresina.ch/museumalpin

 

» Weather
» Livecams

Details

Familienskifahren (Foto: Daniel Martinek)Familienskifahren (Foto: Daniel Martinek)
  • Hotel
  • Ferienwohnung
Anreise
Abreise
 
Zimmer
Personen
» Erweiterte Suche
Verfügbarkeit prüfen
Anreise
Dauer
 
Personen
» Erweiterte Suche
Verfügbarkeit prüfen

Kids & Familien

Im Oberengadin werden Kinderträume wahr. Das Angebot für die Kleinsten reicht von Kinderbetreuung über spannende Erlebnisse bis hin zu erholsamen Ausflügen.

 

Private Kinderbetreuung

Suchen Sie während ihrem Aufenthalt in Pontresina eine Betreuung für Ihre Kinder? Am Abend oder auch einmal tagsüber? Die folgenden empfohlenen Babysitter verfügen alle über eine Kursausbildung (Rotes Kreuz Graubünden).

Download Babysitterliste Pontresina und Engadin:
www.engadin-kinder.ch/babysitting

Gäste-Kindergarten im Hotel Saratz

Im Hotel Saratz dürfen nicht nur die kleinen Hotelgäste den Kindergarten besuchen, externe Kinder sind genauso willkommen im hellen und fröhlichen Spielparadies. Mit den Kinderbetreuerinnen wird gemalt, gebastelt und drinnen und draussen gespielt.

Öffnungszeiten:
Täglich von 09.30–18.00 Uhr

Anmeldung bis am Vorabend:

Tel. +41 81 839 40 00

www.saratz.ch

 

 

Kinderskiwelt Pontresina

Auf der breit gezogenen Wiese oberhalb von Pontresina tummeln sich im Winter allerlei Sportsbündel - von Klein bis Gross. Kinderskiwelt Pontresina – so heisst das Wintersport-Übungsgelände wo die Ski- und Snowboard-Karriere vieler Kinder ihren Ursprung nimmt. Das optimale Einsteiger-Gelände an sonniger Hanglage bietet von verschiedenen Zauberteppichen im Snowli Kids Village, dem Pony-Tellerlift bis hin zum Schlepplift eine moderne Infrastruktur.

 

Die fachliche Qualität und Kompetenz der Schweizer Skischule Pontresina garantiert Spass, Begeisterung und Erlebnis im Schnee. Neu fahren auf der Languardwiese die Skischulkinder bis zum 12. Lebensjahr gratis Lift.

Mehr Informationen:
www.pontresina-sports.ch

Schlitteln und Relaxen

Eine ca. 150 m lange Schlittelpiste ergänzt das Vergnügungsangebot und kann gratis genutzt werden. Das "Skibeizli" mit Sonnenterrasse ist täglich von 09.30 bis 16.00 Uhr geöffnet. Parken kann man in den nahegelegenen Parkhäusern Mulin und Rondo.

Bellavita Erlebnisbad und Spa

Das familienfreundliche Erlebnisbad bietet zahlreiche Neuheiten für Gross und Klein. Für die grösseren Kids gibt es eine 75 Meter lange Rutschbahn. Die Kleinsten können sich in der grosszügigen Kinderzone vergnügen, die im Sommer auch einen Aussenbereich parat hält. Zahlreiche Spielmöglichkeiten machen den Badeaufenthalt noch spannender und unterhaltsamer.

Mehr Informationen:
www.pontresina-bellavita.ch

 

Pferdeschlittenfahrten

Per Pferdeomnibus ins Rosegtal fahren – das macht grossen Spass. Die stündige Fahrt führt durch den verschneiten Arvenwald, wo es viel zu Entdecken gibt. Im Restaurant Roseg Gletscher wartet ein riesiges Dessertbuffet auf die Gäste – da gibt’s für jedes Schleckmaul etwas zu naschen.

Fahrpläne, Tarife und Informationen zum Pferdeomnibus:
Pferdeschlitten

 

Hotel Roseg Gletscher:
www.roseg-gletscher.ch

 

Schlittschuhlaufen auf der Natureisbahn

Der sonnige Eisplatz Roseg lädt zum Eislaufen geradezu ein. Perfektes Natureis und ein herrlicher Ausblick ins Rosegtal und auf das umliegende Bergpanorama sorgen für zusätzliches Vergnügen beim Schlittschuhlaufen.

Wer keine eigenen Schlittschuhe besitzt, kann diese vor Ort gratis ausleihen. Für weniger geübte Schlittschuhläufer stehen Hilfsmittel zur Verfügung, die bei ersten Schrittversuchen auf dem Eis viel Unterstützung bieten. Auf dem abgesperrten Feld wird Hockey gespielt.

Mehr Informationen:

Eissport

 

Museumsbesuch

Das Museum Alpin, eingerichtet in einem alten Engadiner Haus von 1716, bietet auch für Kinder viel Interessantes! Zum Beispiel eine interessante Vogelsammlung, glitzernde Mineralien aus der Region oder verschiedene Sonderschauen.

Mehr Informationen:
www.pontresina.ch/museumalpin

 

» Wetter
» Livecams

Details
Alle Events