Carving, off-piste, or freestyle
Ski & Snowboard

Skiing & Snowboarding in Pontresina, the Engadine

Some love carving on freshly groomed slopes; some prefer to leave their tracks on fresh, deep snow slopes – and some prefer the snow park. Anyway: The high Engadine peaks, 350 km of groomed slopes and 60 transport facilities ensure that everyone’s preferences and skill levels are catered for within the wealth of winter sports resorts around Pontresina. In addition to the slopes, numerous panoramic restaurants, ski lodges, and après ski bars offer ambiance, fun, and alpine culinary delights.

In Pontresina, the ski season lasts from October to mid-May.

Family ski resort Languard

The small family ski resort Languard, nestled in the heart of Pontresina, offers a modern infrastructure for beginners and experts. And the best: Children up to the age of 15 ski for free here. From the “Zauberteppich” [magic carpet] at the Snowli Kids Village for ski school guests to the platter and drag lift, everything is there. The Swiss Ski and Snowboard School Pontresina ensures successful first steps in the snow. The ski resort is suited for training and competition slopes: in the winter season, the Skiclub Bernina organises various youth ski races and night slalom races here. Operating dates can be found here:

For diehard ski enthusiasts: Diavolezza opens as early as October

Want to test out your latest ski equipment when others haven’t even got their skis out of the attic? No problem. Right on Pontresina’s doorstep, the Diavolezza opens its Firn slopes as early as October. But not only that: in spring, the Diavolezza extends the skiing season late into May – as long as the slopes are accessible. Endless fun on the slopes in the Engadine!

Full-moon skiing on the Diavolezza

And the fun on the slopes does not even stop at nightfall: Glüna Plaina is Romansh for the full moon. And during the winter season, said full moon allows for several night-time skiing sessions on the Diavolezza. The brightly illuminated mountain station and the gentle light of the moon show the way down the slopes back to the valley. Faboulus! – which actually means ‘magical’ in Romansh and implies that you should definitely not miss this experience.

Full information about the individual ski resorts in the Engadin St. Moritz can be found here:

Information about operating dates, prices and ski school Pontresina

Operating dates


Chair lift Languard
T +41 81 842 62 55,

Schweizer Ski- und Snowboardschule Pontresina 
Via Maistra 133
7504 Pontresina
T +41 81 838 83 83

Carving, Off-Piste oder Freestyle
Ski & Snowboard

Ski & Snowboard in Pontresina im Engadin

Die einen lieben das Carven auf frisch gewalzten Pisten, andere ziehen lieber ihre Spuren in frisch verschneite Tiefschneehänge. Und nochmals andere verweilen lieber im Snow Park. Wie auch immer: Die hohen Engadiner Gipfel, 350 km bestpräparierte Pisten und rund 60 Transportanlagen sorgen dafür, dass niemandem in den Schneesportgebieten rund um Pontresina langweilig wird. Neben der Piste sorgen zahlreiche Panoramarestaurants, Skihütten und Après-Ski-Bars für Ambiente, Spass und alpine Gaumenfreuden. 

In Pontresina dauert die
Skisaison von Oktober
bis Mitte Mai.

Familien-Skigebiet Languard

Das kleine Familien-Skigebiet Languard mitten in Pontresina bietet eine moderne Infrastruktur für Anfänger und Könner. Und das Beste: Kinder bis zum 15. Geburtstag fahren hier kostenlos Ski. Vom Zauberteppich im Snowli Kids Village für Skischulgäste bis hin zum öffentlichen Teller- und Schlepplift ist alles da. Dabei sorgt die Schweizer Ski- und Snowboardschule Pontresina für erfolgreiche erste Schritte im Schnee. Das Skigelände eignet sich als Trainings- und Wettkampfpiste. So organisiert der Skiclub Bernina hier während der Wintersaison verschiedene Nachwuchs-Skirennen und Nachtslaloms.

Für Pisten-Freaks: Diavolezza bereits im Oktober geöffnet

Die neue Skiausrüstung testen, wenn andere noch am Wandern sind? Kein Problem. Vor Pontresinas Haustür öffnet jeweils ab Oktober die Diavolezza seine Firnpisten für Pisten-Freaks. Damit nicht genug: im Frühling verlängert die Diavolezza die Skisaison sogar bis spät in den Mai hinein – solange die Pisten befahrbar sind. Schier endloser Pistenspass im Engadin!

Vollmond-Skifahren auf der Diavolezza

Und der Pistenspass hört nicht mal bei Einbruch der Dunkelheit auf: Glüna Plaina steht im Romanischen für Vollmond. Und der ermöglicht in der Wintersaison gleich einige Male nächtliches Skivergnügen auf Diavolezza. Die hell erleuchtete Bergstation und das sanfte Licht des Mondes weisen den Weg über die Hänge zurück ins Tal. Faboulus! Was auf Romanisch wiederum für märchenhaft steht und bedeutet, dass Sie sich dieses Erlebnis auf keinen Fall verpassen sollten.

Alle Informationen zu den einzelnen Skigebieten der Destination Engadin St. Moritz  gibt's unter www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/ski-snowboard.

Ski- und Snowboardschule Pontresina

Fach- und sprachkundige Skilehrer unterrichten in verschiedenen Stärkeklassen – Privat- sowie Gruppenunterricht.

Schweizer Ski- und Snowboardschule Pontresina 
Via Maistra 133
7504 Pontresina
T +41 81 838 83 83
ski@pontresina-sports.ch
www.pontresina-sports.ch