Guided tour: Camera Obscura on the Bernina Pass

Siloturm Berninapass, Via dal Bernina:
Thu, 11.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Fri, 12.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 13.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 14.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Mon, 15.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Tue, 16.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Wed, 17.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Thu, 18.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Fri, 19.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 20.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 21.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Mon, 22.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Tue, 23.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Wed, 24.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Thu, 25.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Fri, 26.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 27.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 28.08.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 03.09.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 04.09.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 10.09.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 11.09.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 17.09.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 18.09.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 24.09.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 25.09.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 01.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 02.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Mon, 03.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Tue, 04.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Wed, 05.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Thu, 06.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Fri, 07.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 08.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 09.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Mon, 10.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Tue, 11.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Wed, 12.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Thu, 13.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Fri, 14.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Sat, 15.10.2022 | 11.00 am
Sun, 16.10.2022 | 11.00 am

Together with the photographer Guido Baselgia, the Chur architects Bearth and Deplazes have installed a camera obscura on the top floor of the salt and gravel silo, which allows visitors to see the Bernina area in a completely new way during a guided tour.

The new Bernina maintenance base of the Graubünden Civil Engineering Office on the Bernina Pass not only serves as a base for the winter maintenance of the Bernina Pass road. Rather, this building, designed by the Chur architects Bearth und Deplazes, houses a special attraction: in collaboration with the photographer Guido Baselgia, the architects have installed a Camera Obscura on the top floor of the striking salt and gravel silo, which allows visitors to perceive the Bernina area in a completely new way and to reflect on their perception.

The Camera Obscura can only be visited in guided tours (approx. 30 min).

Reservation required; www.camera-obscura.ch, max. 15 persons.

The guided tours take place at: 11am, 12pm, 1pm and 2pm.

 

Meeting point: Parking meter, large parking lot next to Rest. Cambrena

+41 81 839 00 60 | info@valposchiavo.ch
www.camera-obscura.ch

costs:
CHF 10.00 per person.
Children under 16 years: free of charge
Cashless payments possible.

(Note: Translated with www.Deepl.com/Translator (free version), These texts were translated automatically and may have grammatical errors or inaccuracies. In case of doubt, the German text applies.)

Buy tickets
More information
Valposchiavo Turismo
RhB Bahnhof
CH-7742 Poschiavo
http://www.valposchiavo.ch
info@valposchiavo.ch
+41 81 839 00 60

Organizer
Valposchiavo Turismo
RhB Bahnhof
CH-7742 Poschiavo
http://www.valposchiavo.ch
info@valposchiavo.ch
+41 81 839 00 60