Engadin Skimarathon
Marathon-Village Pontresina
Engadin Skimarathon
Marathon-Village Pontresina

Marathon-Village
Pontresina

The Engadin Skimarathon is the largest mass sports event in Switzerland and the second largest cross-country skiing event worldwide. Since 1969, up to 14,000 participants have run the marathon route from Maloja to S-chanf on the second Sunday in March. Every year the marathon is once again a great highlight - both for the participants and the spectators. From the 52nd edition in 2020, the Marathon Village will no longer be in St. Moritz, but in Pontresina. 

Engadin Skimarathon: The
highlight of the cross-country
skiing season

But the marathon "only" forms the conclusion of the entire marathon week. One week before the actual big event, the women complete the 17 km long women's race from Samedan to S-chanf and on Thursday evening - under moonlight - another spectacular run takes place with the night run. It leads over 17 km from Sils to Pontresina.  

Village in Pontresina

The Marathon Village will no longer be located in St. Moritz, but in Pontresina. Right in the middle of the town, along the Via Maistra. Visitors to the Marathon Village will find product presentations, advice, ski tests, wax tips, tastings, workshops, fan and souvenir articles, competitions, musical entertainment, games and much more. 

For the participants of the Engadin Skimarathon, the Engadin Night Run and the Engadin Half Marathon this means that they have to pick up their starting bib at the Rondo Congress Centre in Pontresina from now on.

Here you can find more information about the Marathon Village in Pontresina.

Further information about the Engadin Skimarathon

Engadin Skimarathon
Quadratscha 18
CH-7503 Samedan
T +41 81 851 60 60
info@engadin-skimarathon.ch
www.engadin-skimarathon.ch

Engadin Skimarathon
Marathon-Village Pontresina
Engadin Skimarathon
Marathon-Village Pontresina

Marathon-Village
Pontresina

Der Engadin Skimarathon ist die grösste Breitensportveranstaltung der Schweiz und der zweitgrösste Langlaufevent weltweit. Seit 1969 laufen jeweils am zweiten Sonntag im März bis zu 14'000 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer die Marathonstrecke von Maloja bis S-chanf. Der Engadiner ist jedes Jahr erneut ein grosses Highlight - sowohl für die Teilnehmer als auch für die Zuschauer. Ab der 52. Ausgabe 2020 ist das Marathon-Village nicht mehr in St. Moritz, sondern in Pontresina. 

Engadin Skimarathon: Das
Highlight der Langlaufsaison

Der Marathon bildet aber «nur» den Abschluss der gesamten Marathonwoche. Vor dem eigentlichen Grossanlass absolvieren eine Woche zuvor die Frauen den 17 km langen Frauenlauf von Samedan bis nach S-chanf und am Donnerstagabend – bei Mondschein – findet mit dem Nachtlauf ein weiterer spektakulärer Lauf statt. Dieser führt über 17 km von Sils nach Pontresina.  

Village neu in Pontresina

Neu wird das Marathon Village nicht mehr in St. Moritz, sondern in Pontresina zu finden sein. Und zwar mitten im Dorf, der Via Maistra entlang. Das Marathon-Village finden die Besucher Produktpräsentationen, Beratungen, Skitests, Wachstipps, Degustationen, Workshops, Fan- und Souvenir-Artikel, Wettbewerbe, musikalische Unterhaltung, Spiele und vieles mehr. 

Für die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer des Engadin Skimarathons, des Engadin Nachtlaufs und des Engadin Halbmarathons bedeutet das, dass sie ihre Startnummer neu im Kongresszentrum Rondo abholen müssen.

Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zum Marathon-Village in Pontresina.

Alle Informationen zum Engadin Skimarathon

Engadin Skimarathon
Quadratscha 18
CH-7503 Samedan
Tel. +41 81 851 60 60
info@engadin-skimarathon.ch
www.engadin-skimarathon.ch